Filipino Lumpia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Best I ever made. Please my very picky spring roll eater. She said they were "Heaven". I made them exactly to the recipe. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
After my husband ate 5 1/2 rolls, I had to prohibit him from eating more so he doesn't get a stomach ache. The taste was not like my grandma's lumpia but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These tasted great. Even the filipina girls at work were impressed. These are very time consuming so I make 50-100 at a time and freeze them for later. I use banana sauce or all purpose sauce from the oriental market on them. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Absolutely perfect as written - no need to change a thing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I never heard of lumpias until my coworker brought them for potluck. These things are soooo yummy and satisfying. I didn't have lumpia wrappers so I used egg roll wrappers instead, which made the lumpias rather oily. Next time I'll try the lumpia wrappers and I'm sure they will turn out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latehmocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I make lumpia all the time. I don't add cabbage, but I do add green pepper. To kick it up a bit I take half my meat mixture and add a couple of chopped serrano peppers and some cilantro. I also use at least a head of garlic. No green onions, soy sauce, garlic powder. If you can't find lumpia wrappers spring roll wrappers work pretty good. I was taught by a Filipino Woman while we were in the Air Force.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were soooo yummy. I served them with a store bought bottle of Red Chili dipping sauce. I served them at a dinner party and both adults and children alike gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
FABULOUS!!! Living in San Diego I've had the opportunity to sample many Lumpia made by Filipino's who probably grew up making these little gems and this recipe tastes just like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Just what I'm looking for. I didn't add the garlic powder & still turned out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
The most awesome and easy lumpia recipe there is. YOU MUST MAKE THESE AND FALL IN LOVE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Gates

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States