Filipino Lumpia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
very yummy thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Outstanding! I omitted the cabbage since my husband is on blood thinners and can't have the vit K, but was still great! As another reviewer wrote, use only 3 teaspoons (not 3 tablespoons) per wrapper. Without the cabbage, it made 21 rolls. I served with bottled Thai sweet chili sauce in a bowl. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mel

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The first time I made these..it was a semi disaster.. The filling was good but when I tried adding them to the lumpia rolls I think I put too much filling in and they didn't look like lumpias..they looked like egg rolls and tasted like them too.I was very disappointed!.I put the filling in the fridge and went to sleep VERY frustrated.. I love eating lumpias..SO The next day I looked on YOU TUBE to see how to roll the lumpias and how much filling to put in.. AHH..it was very helpful.. I suggest putting 2 teaspoons of filling in and watching YOU TUBE video on how to roll the lumpias.. They came out so much better and tasted more like lumpias! Also, don't forget the sweet chili dipping sauce! Next time I'm going to try with ground beef 'cause I love ground beef lumpias..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I almost wish I had never tried this recipe. I almost wish I didn't know how easy and cheap it is to make these in my own kitchen. Now I find myself standing in my kitchen in the morning wondering how lumpia would go with my coffee. Seriously, these things are so easy and awesome. My boyfriend (who eats like a bird) ate 7 of them. And they are full of veggies! So what if it's fried veggies, at least they're there! Like I said, try this recipe only if you want to open the door to breakfast lumpia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shesinparties

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This tastes EXACTLY like the lumpia the lumpia my friend from the Philippines makes. It is amazing and so easy to make! Just a note...fresh rice paper or frozen rice paper are easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were fantastic! Made them for a party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I bought a bag of cole slaw mix and added canned mini shrimps instead of pork. I used a little too much salt (didn't measure salt), but they otherwise tasted good. I'll try again tomorrow using pork and less salt. Best I've tried. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used this recipe with a few minor changes. I added 2Tsps of oyster flavored sauce and a dash of MSG (Accent) to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Made these for a potluck at work and got rave reviews. they vanished quickly and everyone wanted the recipe!They were also a big hit at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is the absolute closest that lumpia has ever gotten to my grandma's amazing recipe. To add more flavor, I used a TON (like quadruple the amount) of cabbage and twice the amount of carrots. I also have made this recipe with ground pork mixed with ground beef. DELICIOUS! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States