Filipino Lumpia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I love this stuff specially when you use fish meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I used won ton wrappers (easily found in most stores) and rolled on a diagonal. A little more than a tablespoon of filling per wrapper. I did follow a suggestion to put everything in the food processor. I did this with the veggies before sauteing them and back in the food processor with the meat after everything was cooked. I added a T of Better Than Bouillon while blending. And served them with (mild) Sweet Chili Sauce. Yum...the flavor was great. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
ready to make s'more! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Great recipe easy to follow just chaged the ground pork to ground turkey and seasoned it and it came out great!!! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Absolutly amazing! It was super easy for my husband and I to make (neither one of us is Filipino, but we have had several friends make lumpia for us) We made the entire recipe...and between us and our 2 (small) children, we ate it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Good recipe! Omitted green cabbage and used deep fryer. Use paper plates (not the type with shiny surfaces) and paper towels to drain them. Dip in sweet and sour sauce. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This might be a little time consuming, but it freezes well and is delicious every time. I have tried this recipe, as is and with changes, and it's a huge hit every time. Here is what I have found works best for me: The half pork and half beef mixture is tastiest, although I personally prefer to use a mushroom and some meat mixture. Sesame oil tastes great for frying or baking. We use low sodium soy sauce and no salt or it’s too salty and overpowers the veggies. We don’t use garlic powder; we just up the fresh garlic. We found we need more seasoning then the recipe calls for so we season to taste as everything is cooking. As another reader suggested add some thinly sliced green beans. I recommend adding about half a small can of chopped water chestnuts which will soak in flavor yet remain crunchy. You can use most veggies without fear as long as you remember to keep the ratio of soft & crunchy, and adjust the seasoning/sauce as needed. If you have a good food processors then use it. You really do want small pieces of everything mixed together. I feel the Menlo wrappers work best, but pretty much any lumpia/egg roll/ wonton wrapper can be substituted with good results. Oh and just in case, Youtube how to fill the rolls before you do it the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These are really good. I add raisins to mine and you would not believe how wonderful they are. I make a dipping sauce for them out of vinegar (1/4 cup), sugar (1 1/2 teaspoons), and pepper (1 teaspoon). Stir well and dip lumpia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
very yummy thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Outstanding! I omitted the cabbage since my husband is on blood thinners and can't have the vit K, but was still great! As another reviewer wrote, use only 3 teaspoons (not 3 tablespoons) per wrapper. Without the cabbage, it made 21 rolls. I served with bottled Thai sweet chili sauce in a bowl. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mel

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States