Filipino Lumpia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My family loves this dish, but I cook them in olive oil & it brings out the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
taste just like mom used to make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fugginmark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These were excellent! I made these into egg rolls instead of lumpia. I didnt have pork so I used turkey. I wanted them to be a little sweet so I added in a couple tablespoons of brown sugar and a little more soy sauce to make them a little juicy. This filling was great for egg rolls! After dropping them in the fryer and making them nice and crispy, they were the perfect egg rolls! I will make them again and again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I tried this recipe as written & wasn't enough veggies for me. Second time I made them I added 1/2 cup each of finely chopped mushrooms, bamboo shoots & bean sprouts. It turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great Recipe. The only thing I do different is put all the ingrediants into a food processor and just chop for a few seconds. (We cant get Lumpia wrappers.:( all we have is wonton wrappers available to us and since wontons are small its easier to roll with a finer and uniform chop on the ingredients) thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
great recipe , i added shrimp for a little extra flavor turned out great i couldn't cook them fast enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These are the best lumpia I have ever tasted. The first time I made them I made the mistake of using egg roll wrappers (I didn't know there was a difference.) Got lumpia wrappers from the local Asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very Good! Every one enjoyed. Will make again. We used a sweet chili sauce to dip them in and it made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is a true lumpia recipe!! I like to make the filling the day before and refrigerate it overnight. That helps flavors to meld better. My Favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a great recipe, I'd say pretty close to a dear friends grandmothers recipe! Added 2 egg whites and water chestnuts. Also mixed 1 lb ground pork and 1 lb ground beef ... which meant I needed to pretty much double the recipe. Great combination!!! I loved it, family loved it, grandparents love it ... thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NiC.o.LiCiouS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States