Filipino Lumpia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
taste just like mom used to make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fugginmark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These were excellent! I made these into egg rolls instead of lumpia. I didnt have pork so I used turkey. I wanted them to be a little sweet so I added in a couple tablespoons of brown sugar and a little more soy sauce to make them a little juicy. This filling was great for egg rolls! After dropping them in the fryer and making them nice and crispy, they were the perfect egg rolls! I will make them again and again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I tried this recipe as written & wasn't enough veggies for me. Second time I made them I added 1/2 cup each of finely chopped mushrooms, bamboo shoots & bean sprouts. It turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great Recipe. The only thing I do different is put all the ingrediants into a food processor and just chop for a few seconds. (We cant get Lumpia wrappers.:( all we have is wonton wrappers available to us and since wontons are small its easier to roll with a finer and uniform chop on the ingredients) thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
great recipe , i added shrimp for a little extra flavor turned out great i couldn't cook them fast enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These are the best lumpia I have ever tasted. The first time I made them I made the mistake of using egg roll wrappers (I didn't know there was a difference.) Got lumpia wrappers from the local Asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very Good! Every one enjoyed. Will make again. We used a sweet chili sauce to dip them in and it made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is a true lumpia recipe!! I like to make the filling the day before and refrigerate it overnight. That helps flavors to meld better. My Favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a great recipe, I'd say pretty close to a dear friends grandmothers recipe! Added 2 egg whites and water chestnuts. Also mixed 1 lb ground pork and 1 lb ground beef ... which meant I needed to pretty much double the recipe. Great combination!!! I loved it, family loved it, grandparents love it ... thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NiC.o.LiCiouS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I have been making this recipe since my high school cooking teacher in Hawaii taught us how. It's absolutely delicious! We use hamburger instead of pork, and usually serve it with a choice hot mustard or soy sauce which is easily made with regular mustard and fine horseradish. It also makes great hors de vers cut on the bias and lined on a tray or stacked on a plate for a meal. Great snack for Super Bowl parties, in fact it's requested at our yearly party, easy to make ahead and freeze wonderfully so you can just drop them in the oil the day of the party and fry them up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States