Filipino Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Sooo good. I think ive discovered my new favorite asian condiment... Oyster sauce! I think i added more than a table spoon cause it was a bit salty (my fault) I loved the combination of veggies, specially the peas. Looks very authentic and tastes authentic too. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I have no idea why more people have not reviewed this recipe because it is excellent! We use blade steak and it comes out very tender and is delicious with the snow peas and carrots. I do not usually have oyster sauce and omit it without any problem. I also cut down a little on the olive oil and throw in some mushrooms and water chesnuts, but it's all to taste. Thank you for an easy great meal my family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was delishous!!! It was even better because I marinated it for 2 whole days!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was great! I used a combo of fresh veggies (celery, red pepper, carrots) and frozen (green peas, sugar snap peas) added in a little later. I also used a top sirloin round steak in place of the NY strip and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
very easy to fix. very good. made without oyster sauce first time. used frozen vegetables and came out fine. this is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I thought this was an excellent dish. I used a little over half the meat and just eye balled the veggies. I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great recipe. Everyone had seconds. Definitely a keeper. I used New York strip and marinated overnight and the meat was very tender and tasty. Followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious! My husband is Filipino, so I wanted to try this for him. He loved it! We didn't have any oyster sauce, but it tasted great without it. The steak marinade was also very flavorful. Two hours marinading really worked out great. You could just make the marinade without the rest of the stir fry and still have a delicious meat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachSali
Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made a few changes to this when we omitted the celery, onions & peppers. We also used more oyster sauce because let's be honest...IT IS SO GOOD. Oh My Stars...who knew it was this freaking good. My household prefers the recipe without meat which makes it all the more tastier. The vegetables always come out nice, tender yet still crisp. It's already on repeat here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I absolutely loved this! I get tired of eating spicy stir-fry, but I still want it to have good flavor. This did not disappoint. It has plenty of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States