Filipino Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This meal is delish! The only thing I altered was I doubled the recipe for the marinade bc it seemed like there wasn't much of anything in the bowl. I didn't add the peas and celery because my family aren't fans. Everything else was followed as described and it was a hit! This meal will be in our rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelle_rsv
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Very delicious recipe love it would be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Just a wonderful meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Villapando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SharBeeZee
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was an easy recipe that even my boyfriend was able to cook and it turned out very tasty!!! The mix of vegetables is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
i tweeked this recipe so much, it's not even close to original so i don't feel right calling this a review. it was fantastic! but, what seperats it from stir-fry is i laid out the beef strips( like bacon) in 1/8" deep hot oil and fried it until it just began to get a nice crispy "finish". note: the cornstarch sticks to the pan almost immediately, so gently turn the meat and stay on your toes. a bit time consuming, but worth it! i added 2 more Tblsp oyster sauce and sweetened it with 2T hoisin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was good. I used sirloin steak and marinated it about 20 hours. The meat was very tender. The only thing I would do differently next time is not to coat the meat with corn starch. All that did was create a slime around the beef. Other than that it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious! My husband is Filipino, so I wanted to try this for him. He loved it! We didn't have any oyster sauce, but it tasted great without it. The steak marinade was also very flavorful. Two hours marinading really worked out great. You could just make the marinade without the rest of the stir fry and still have a delicious meat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachSali
Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made a few changes to this when we omitted the celery, onions & peppers. We also used more oyster sauce because let's be honest...IT IS SO GOOD. Oh My Stars...who knew it was this freaking good. My household prefers the recipe without meat which makes it all the more tastier. The vegetables always come out nice, tender yet still crisp. It's already on repeat here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was a tasty meal. I did not have oyster sauce or cornstarch, but I improvised. Used flour instead of cornstarch and sprinkled in a few honey roasted nuts to give more flavor. Used the veges I had on hand and we ate great. Best part was I didn't have to go to the grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I absolutely loved this! I get tired of eating spicy stir-fry, but I still want it to have good flavor. This did not disappoint. It has plenty of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States