Filipino Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
made this and hubby enjoyed it..gonna make it again..ty for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weng

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Used much more soysauce and 2 lemons. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakermd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by XtianRN13
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Tastes just like the way my dad made it. It's one of those dishes I introduced to my partner, who's white and hasn't really been exposed to any Filipino foods. It has been given two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
My mother always added a bit of vinegar as well. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~LoLa~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Always a favorite dish my step mother would make. Didn't make any changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Even though I didn't use the NY strips as in the recipe and used sirloin tip instead, it still turned out wonderful. Great recipe. Thanks for posting this, the family loved it. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
For a first timer cook like me, I'd say this was pretty easy to prepare. Had all the ingredients in our kitchen. Glad I impressed my mom who came home tired from work. :) Thanks for this simple yet yummy recipe. Truly a Pinoy taste! :) -Ivy from California
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was very good! It was very easy to prepare, and all of the engredients I had on hand.. made it even better. I sliced my steaks paper thin while they are partially frozen so it's easier to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Very easy and tasted so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Great flavour. I was looking for something different to do with these strips and found this recipe. My dish turned out not perfect, as I overdid the cornstarch, but was still delicious. I will try it again as my family loved it. Served with brown rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States