Filipino Beef Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was very good! It was very easy to prepare, and all of the engredients I had on hand.. made it even better. I sliced my steaks paper thin while they are partially frozen so it's easier to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Always a favorite dish my step mother would make. Didn't make any changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Great recipe, but found that calamansi juice works best to achieve that true Filipino taste. You can find it frozen in packets at most Asian stores. Taste the marinade beforehand, add juice if it's too salty, and soy sauce if it's too sour. Cook marinade for a few minutes afterward if u want sauce to pour over some garlic rice..the perfect complement to this classic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
made this and hubby enjoyed it..gonna make it again..ty for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weng

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Very easy and tasted so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
My mother always added a bit of vinegar as well. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~LoLa~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was incredibly easy to make and for such a simple dish it was surprisingly flavorful. Served with a salad on the side it made for a quick meal that satisfied both me and my husband. Just don't forget that it needs to marinate for at least an hour before cooking! I made the marinade and got the marinated meat into the fridge and chopped up my onions. Then when it was time to cook all I had to do was throw everything into the two skillets and dinner was ready in five minutes. As written you'll end up with too little marinade. I made it with just one pound of meat but forgot to scale back the onions. It was still really tasty, but I'll adjust the meat-to-onion ratio a bit better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Used much more soysauce and 2 lemons. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakermd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
You need a lot more marinade than is called for considering it also calls for 4 lbs of meat but it is a great recipe. This also works really well with sliced up pork butt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
For a first timer cook like me, I'd say this was pretty easy to prepare. Had all the ingredients in our kitchen. Glad I impressed my mom who came home tired from work. :) Thanks for this simple yet yummy recipe. Truly a Pinoy taste! :) -Ivy from California
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States