Filipino Avocado Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
5 stars here! I made this today for my 5 children, ages 10mos to 14yrs, and they all loved it! I made it just as called for, no substitutions or change in amounts. It is not overly sweet but sweet enough that you feel you're drinking a milkshake. There is a slight avocado taste but it pairs really well with the whole drink. I saved this recipe to my collection for another treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Divine flavor, fabulous texture. I loved it...DS did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious! Creamy and refreshing. I didn't have any ice cube handy, so I subbed in a small ripe frozen banana cut into chunks instead. I also cut the sugar to about 1 1/2 tbsp - 2 tbsp bit because of the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Fantastic! I love avocados and this is a wonderful way to enjoy them. I followed the suggestion from one of the reviewers and used condensed milk. A healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Sooo delicious! I made it just as stated and it was super quick and super yummy. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe is delicious ! I have a property with over 20 avocado trees soo this summer I will be sure to make this smoothie a lot !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msealey1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very tasty. In an effort to keep it as healthy and natural as possible I tried it with organic half and half and liquid vanilla stevia. Put it into my vitamix blender along with the ice and it was like having avocado-vanilla ice-cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Surpisingly tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terca
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
GOOD ! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I used lime juice and low carb ice cream. Garnished with a lime slice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States