Filipino Avocado Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
5 stars here! I made this today for my 5 children, ages 10mos to 14yrs, and they all loved it! I made it just as called for, no substitutions or change in amounts. It is not overly sweet but sweet enough that you feel you're drinking a milkshake. There is a slight avocado taste but it pairs really well with the whole drink. I saved this recipe to my collection for another treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Divine flavor, fabulous texture. I loved it...DS did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious! Creamy and refreshing. I didn't have any ice cube handy, so I subbed in a small ripe frozen banana cut into chunks instead. I also cut the sugar to about 1 1/2 tbsp - 2 tbsp bit because of the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Fantastic! I love avocados and this is a wonderful way to enjoy them. I followed the suggestion from one of the reviewers and used condensed milk. A healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Sooo delicious! I made it just as stated and it was super quick and super yummy. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe is delicious ! I have a property with over 20 avocado trees soo this summer I will be sure to make this smoothie a lot !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msealey1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very tasty. In an effort to keep it as healthy and natural as possible I tried it with organic half and half and liquid vanilla stevia. Put it into my vitamix blender along with the ice and it was like having avocado-vanilla ice-cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Surpisingly tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terca
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
GOOD ! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I used lime juice and low carb ice cream. Garnished with a lime slice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States