Filet Mignons With Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was okay for us, I probably won't make it again. Very simple to whip together though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was absolutely amazing! The only change I made was that I threw in some sautéed onions and mushrooms to the cream sauce. It was my first time working with filet mignon, and I was worried about ruining such a nice cut so I couldn't believe how perfect and easy everything turned out! I will def be using this recipe for other cuts as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
When I made this recipe my family left NOTHING behind. My husband asked me when I can make it again before he was even done with his steak. So easy and so yummy. I didn't add or change any of the ingredients. THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Tonight was my first time ever making steak and the recipe came out great! Personally, I am not the biggest steak fan, but enjoyed this dish and my boyfriend absolutely loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe, thank you. Two changes though...I deglazed with a splash of Sherry along with the beef broth and added 1 tablespoon of cornstarch to the cream to thicken the sauce. The sauce may have been a little bland for our taste without the Sherry. This recipe deserves a 5 star rating despite my preferences. Shame on the reviewer for writing about grammatical errors???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I did not make the steak part -- just the gravy. We were grilling the steaks but I didn't have baked potatoes -- only a package of Bob Evans mashed. My mom said her mother used to make an amazing gravy with steaks and served over mashed potatoes. I fiddled around with the recipe a bit and added some Better than Bouillon beef au jus starter with some fresh malabar pepper and the heavy cream etc. I also added some brown gravy starter. I tweaked it until it was what I wanted and it served the purpose very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Followed the recipe. Great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Kind of bland, needs parm cheese in the sauce and shaved asiago cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisx28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this for Valentine's night dinner and my husband woofed it down!!! Made as written and it was fantastic!!! Keeping the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I substituted NY Strip for the Filet Mignons and added a little cooking sherry to the sauce. These were delicious! I can finally eat steak when the weather doesn't allow for grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States