Filet Mignons With Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was okay for us, I probably won't make it again. Very simple to whip together though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was absolutely amazing! The only change I made was that I threw in some sautéed onions and mushrooms to the cream sauce. It was my first time working with filet mignon, and I was worried about ruining such a nice cut so I couldn't believe how perfect and easy everything turned out! I will def be using this recipe for other cuts as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
When I made this recipe my family left NOTHING behind. My husband asked me when I can make it again before he was even done with his steak. So easy and so yummy. I didn't add or change any of the ingredients. THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Tonight was my first time ever making steak and the recipe came out great! Personally, I am not the biggest steak fan, but enjoyed this dish and my boyfriend absolutely loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe, thank you. Two changes though...I deglazed with a splash of Sherry along with the beef broth and added 1 tablespoon of cornstarch to the cream to thicken the sauce. The sauce may have been a little bland for our taste without the Sherry. This recipe deserves a 5 star rating despite my preferences. Shame on the reviewer for writing about grammatical errors???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I did not make the steak part -- just the gravy. We were grilling the steaks but I didn't have baked potatoes -- only a package of Bob Evans mashed. My mom said her mother used to make an amazing gravy with steaks and served over mashed potatoes. I fiddled around with the recipe a bit and added some Better than Bouillon beef au jus starter with some fresh malabar pepper and the heavy cream etc. I also added some brown gravy starter. I tweaked it until it was what I wanted and it served the purpose very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Followed the recipe. Great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Kind of bland, needs parm cheese in the sauce and shaved asiago cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisx28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this for Valentine's night dinner and my husband woofed it down!!! Made as written and it was fantastic!!! Keeping the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I substituted NY Strip for the Filet Mignons and added a little cooking sherry to the sauce. These were delicious! I can finally eat steak when the weather doesn't allow for grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States