Filet Mignons With Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Just finished. Every bite. Simple and beyond delicious. Did not have beef broth so I made some out of powdered French onion soup mix. Also used about a 1/1 ratio with cream and the soup mixture. Worked perfectly because of the onions in the soup. Just do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
It was great my parents loved it. I Did 2 kinds of steaks ,a spicy sauce and a normal one,to be honest liked the spicy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe! Sauce was exceptionally good. I strained it before serving; it was perfect on the steak. My husband was impressed and that's no easy task!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was okay for us, I probably won't make it again. Very simple to whip together though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was absolutely amazing! The only change I made was that I threw in some sautéed onions and mushrooms to the cream sauce. It was my first time working with filet mignon, and I was worried about ruining such a nice cut so I couldn't believe how perfect and easy everything turned out! I will def be using this recipe for other cuts as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
When I made this recipe my family left NOTHING behind. My husband asked me when I can make it again before he was even done with his steak. So easy and so yummy. I didn't add or change any of the ingredients. THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Tonight was my first time ever making steak and the recipe came out great! Personally, I am not the biggest steak fan, but enjoyed this dish and my boyfriend absolutely loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe, thank you. Two changes though...I deglazed with a splash of Sherry along with the beef broth and added 1 tablespoon of cornstarch to the cream to thicken the sauce. The sauce may have been a little bland for our taste without the Sherry. This recipe deserves a 5 star rating despite my preferences. Shame on the reviewer for writing about grammatical errors???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I did not make the steak part -- just the gravy. We were grilling the steaks but I didn't have baked potatoes -- only a package of Bob Evans mashed. My mom said her mother used to make an amazing gravy with steaks and served over mashed potatoes. I fiddled around with the recipe a bit and added some Better than Bouillon beef au jus starter with some fresh malabar pepper and the heavy cream etc. I also added some brown gravy starter. I tweaked it until it was what I wanted and it served the purpose very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Followed the recipe. Great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States