Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
2/14/14. This is a great and easy recipe! I used this recipe to make a suprise Valentines day dinner for my wife. I picked up the steaks at Trader Joes as well as the potatoes and asparagus (frozen). They all cooked to perfection! Very quick very delicious! It was a SMASH HIT! MY WIFE LOVED IT! THANKS LINDA. NEO LAS VEGAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The recipe is a keeper! We lived it. I followed others advice and did the balsamic mixture separate and served on the side. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
We made this recipe tonight to celebrate Valentine's Day and can say it exceeded our expectations. Truly delicious and we would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
We celebrated Valentine's Day with this recipe. We followed the recipe. Notice 5 stars! Do I need to say more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
SKIP IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Those who thought this too vinegar-y did not have quality Balsamic Vinegar. Balsamic Vinegar made by D'Avolio is aged 18 years and is sweet and full bodied; it is so good thatI almost would drink it like a fine wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Since everyone else is changing the recipe, I'll throw in my two cents. 1). Pan sear the steaks to taste in butter& olive oil. (this is the way Ruth's Chris Steakhouse does it. 2). Deglaze the pan with the wine/balsamic mixture. 3). Simmer and allow the sauce to reduce by half. 4). Drizzle over filet to taste. This is just a slight variation of a Classic French Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
the key to any good piece of steak is to always start with your meat at room temperture. the balsamic glaze is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Just tried it tonight and we all loved it! A big hit - the sauce is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
really loved this one. Have to do it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States