Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Just slightly rare for my tastes. But otherwise, excellent. Super fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Elkhorn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made according to the recipe... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe was easy to follow and the filets turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was incredibly easy and out of this world delicious! I always thought a good steak needed to be grilled. Boy, was I wrong. This is a recipe I will make over & over again. The only change I will make is to add some mushrooms next time. Try it- you will not be disappointed. Thank you, Linda W for sharing your fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhval

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by gary fisher
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The Steak Was Great And Easy. The Glaze Was To Die For ! This Steak Made For A Great Valentines Day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Guerneville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe. I doubled the sauce to have plenty available while eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This recipe is great! My 20 year old made this for my birthday. I was shopper and sous chef. His first time cooking a dinner. He added his own combination of herbs and spices to season the meat. We had a good quality balsamic vinegar that wasn't too acidic. It and the red wine made a delicious sauce. He followed the recipe times and kept his in longer because he prefers a medium cook. The results were amazingly tender and flavorful! Went well with the roasted garlic mashed potatoes. I told him that if he makes this for a future girlfriend, she'll be his forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made this as per the recipe. This was nice but the balsamique was overpowering ...and we love balsamic vinegar. I'll try this again with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was ok but not great. We thought it had too much balsamic vineger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
It tasted like boiled meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Baumfalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States