Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made the recipe as is. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Thought the glaze was phenominal - cooked the steaks in the pan after letting them rest and turned out wonderul! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisher2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Ummmmm soooo good! We had it for Valentine Dinner and both oohed and ahed about every bite. I added the garlic and brown sugar to the sauce and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
First time ever making steak ;) thanks for the confidence now...this was super easy and the steak was perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfabry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Excellent! Definately double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very Good!!!! I had a hard time getting over the "frying" of a steak. Charcoal grilling is the only way I like steak, but WOW. Simple & easy, but make sure you sear all the edges to keep juice of meat in like the expert stated. We used sirloin that was very thick & cooked the time suggested & they were cooked more than we'd like. It wasn't bad though since they were so thick. I'd cook only 1 - 2 min if normal thickness because we like ours med rare & that should work. I think after taking steak out I'll try to reduce the sauce some before serving, otherwise use half as much since we won't be cooking as long & it made so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I just made the glaze. Mine never did become syrupy but it was good with our steaks. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I had my doubts, but insisted not to mess with the directions. Truly amazing, will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was AMAZING! I pan seared the meat first. Then I did the sauce. I made rosemary fingerling potatoes. Sauce as it- used port wine and a little brown sugar. SOOOOO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I followed many of the reviews & cooked the sauce on the side & it was very tasty. Next time I will follow the recipe exactly since we know that we do like the sauce & that we will not be ruining our filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States