Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
EASIEST, QUICKEST, TASTIEST way to cook filet mignon! Done in 20 and tastes restaurant fancy! Mmmmm. We used a chocolate dessert wine and topped the filets with sauteed portobello slices. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I'm not much of a cook, so when my husband came home with Filet Mignon I had to look online to find the best way to cook it. I'm so happy I found this recipe! I made it last night and my husband RAVED about it, saying it was perfect - (he doesn't throw around compliments), and that it tasted JUST like the Filet Mignon he gets at Morton's Steakhouse! I have to agree, it was perfectly medium rare and with a wonderful flavor (looked just like the photo too - and was very easy). Thanks very much for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Followed recipe pretty much with the exception of having to sub for the wine. I also did not actually cook the steaks in the glaze. The recipe as a glaze alone was pretty good. I simply placed it in small containers for others to choose to have it or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I loved this! It was very easy to do and tasted great. If you enjoy the taste of balsamic (which my boyfriend and I love), this is perfect. I would have marinated it longer if I had the time, I'd love to have that taste soak in the meat more. I will be trying this again, with sides of steamed potatoes and carrots and red wine, this made a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My husband and I loved the glaze. I followed the tips to let the meat rest and come to room temp before cooking and I also cooked the glaze separately as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
We grilled our steaks while I prepared the sauce on the stove. I admit, I was very worried about this sauce being very vinegary because our whole house smelled of vinegar. I did add in 1T of brown sugar. Our guests just raved over this sauce. They couldn't believe the flavor with just a few ingredients. Paired this with "creamy green beans parmesan" and "garlic angel hair pasta" all from this site. GREAT DINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I followed some of the suggestions and grilled the beef for 4 minutes per side. It turned out perfectly. I added a couple of fresh garlic cloves to the reduction (I doubled the recipe) and served the sauce on the side in ramakins for people to dip their meat into. It was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
superb! really tasty and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Linda, OMG !!!! Wow what a treat !!!! Thank you for sharing.. Threw in a little Rosemay for the heck of it...Doubled the recipe to drizzle on garlic mashed Yukon golds...Called the restaurant--said to pull the menus for reprinting!!! Used for anniversary for my wife...TYVM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sauk Centre, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is the best filet Mignon recipe. I didn't change a thing and it was a big hit for our Easter dinner. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States