Filet Mignon with Mushroom-Cabernet Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
all i can say is YUM! IVE made this quite a fw timws and alway comes out great and never any leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Absolutely a great treat - easy to make - and make extra sauce please - goes so well over garlic mashed potatoes. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I have a recipe close to this 1 for a filet mignon tenderloin roast. Great at Christmas. I also use 1 can of condensed beef broth and 1 cup a good Pinot Noir or Cabernet Sauvignon. Pan sear the roast in a skillet, finish baking it in the oven. Great with roasted new potatoes with garlic, italian herb and melted cheddar cheese on top and steamed fresh asparagus. For the roast cut a garlic clove in half rub the roast with that and salt, pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Schanhals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Used a ruby port since that was already open. I thought it was decilicous. It was a tad salty even though i used a low sodium beef broth. I ended up using canned mushrooms and dry thyme, but it was a wonderfully tasty dinner served with green beans and twice baked potatoes. The sauce made the recipe. Definitely a company's coming kind of meal. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
AMAZING! I used about a cup of beef broth instead of a half to make the sauce brown and not purple. I also didn't have cornstarch so I mixed left over beef broth with flour and mixed with sauce. I served over garlic mashed potatoes and sliced the meat ontop of potatoes. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
AMAZING. I even liked the purple color of the sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was so good. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Val-Flowers
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was so yummy! and suprisingly easy too! the only change I made was I used 1 can beef broth instead of just 1/2 cup. It was also very pretty on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was pretty darn good. I think 1 cup of wine was a little too much for my taste. I also used chicken broth bc I didnt have beef-definitely would have been better with the beef. I am going to try this recipe again using less wine and a good quality beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Restaurant quality... no doubt. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States