Filet Mignon with Garlic Shrimp Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My husband, who normally does not like filet mignon b/c it's a leaner cut, loved this. The steak cooked to tender perfection. I will cook filets this way again and again (method) even with other recipes. This recipe is delicious. The sauce is great. I did add a handful of parmesan cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and tastes great. Made it as written and it turned out great. Nothing new to add...thanks for recipe...Chef Ches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Perfect! My husband said it was the best meal he has ever had! Great for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This recipe is on point..Added some freshly grated parm cheese, a lil shredded chedder and mozz cheese and it became a 3 cheese garlic parm cream sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianca1113
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I change the recipe up a little and did a cream cheese and parmesan sauce and with the steak and shrimp. It was Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianca1113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was awesome. My family loved it and it will definitely make repeat appearances. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a handful of shredded parmesan cheese. the sauce was not heavy and overpowering as some have said. It complimented the meat perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I thought this was a wonderful addition to filet mignon. I did not cut up the shrimp but left them whole and served them on the side in the cream sauce. I left the option open to drizzle the cream sauce over the filet. My husband did not add the sauce at first, but after tasting it he was won over. I thought it was a delicate sauce and not overpowering. I will definately make this again for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very yummy, I did want something a little more and put a lil bacon and parm cheese in it.....so not good for us, but it was sure yummy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Amazingly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States