Filet Mignon with Garlic Shrimp Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Amazingly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This recipe is on point..Added some freshly grated parm cheese, a lil shredded chedder and mozz cheese and it became a 3 cheese garlic parm cream sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianca1113
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I change the recipe up a little and did a cream cheese and parmesan sauce and with the steak and shrimp. It was Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianca1113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and tastes great. Made it as written and it turned out great. Nothing new to add...thanks for recipe...Chef Ches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was awesome. My family loved it and it will definitely make repeat appearances. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a handful of shredded parmesan cheese. the sauce was not heavy and overpowering as some have said. It complimented the meat perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I thought this was a wonderful addition to filet mignon. I did not cut up the shrimp but left them whole and served them on the side in the cream sauce. I left the option open to drizzle the cream sauce over the filet. My husband did not add the sauce at first, but after tasting it he was won over. I thought it was a delicate sauce and not overpowering. I will definately make this again for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very yummy, I did want something a little more and put a lil bacon and parm cheese in it.....so not good for us, but it was sure yummy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Perfect! My husband said it was the best meal he has ever had! Great for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My husband, who normally does not like filet mignon b/c it's a leaner cut, loved this. The steak cooked to tender perfection. I will cook filets this way again and again (method) even with other recipes. This recipe is delicious. The sauce is great. I did add a handful of parmesan cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States