Filet Mignon with Garlic Shrimp Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I thought this was a wonderful addition to filet mignon. I did not cut up the shrimp but left them whole and served them on the side in the cream sauce. I left the option open to drizzle the cream sauce over the filet. My husband did not add the sauce at first, but after tasting it he was won over. I thought it was a delicate sauce and not overpowering. I will definately make this again for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe rocks!! absolutely amazing and its so easy! i made for my boyfriend on valentines day and i wish i would have invited some friends over to show it off! a thousand thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I think a sorghum molasses reduction would have complimented the meat more appropriately. Keep shellfish on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was awesome. My family loved it and it will definitely make repeat appearances. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a handful of shredded parmesan cheese. the sauce was not heavy and overpowering as some have said. It complimented the meat perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very Tasty! The only change I made was seasoning the beef and letting it sit at room temperature an hour before cooking. My husband was a bit concerned that he had forgotten some sort of special occasion (he hadn't) because it is that type of meal. The one and three year old loved it. I wish that I had steamed cauliflower to serve with it. It would have been delicious in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Ritzville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
AWSOME! i love love love red meats with seafood and this is a wonderful rcipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
While the sauce is delicious, it is too much for filet Mignon. It would be wonderful over fresh pasta. But filet mignon deserves not to be overpowered with such a powerful and heavy sauce. Don't get me wrong the beef was great. The garlic shrimp cream sauce was great. They just don't belong together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and tastes great. Made it as written and it turned out great. Nothing new to add...thanks for recipe...Chef Ches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianca1113
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I change the recipe up a little and did a cream cheese and parmesan sauce and with the steak and shrimp. It was Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianca1113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Amazingly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States