Filet Mignon with Garlic Shrimp Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I thought this was a wonderful addition to filet mignon. I did not cut up the shrimp but left them whole and served them on the side in the cream sauce. I left the option open to drizzle the cream sauce over the filet. My husband did not add the sauce at first, but after tasting it he was won over. I thought it was a delicate sauce and not overpowering. I will definately make this again for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe rocks!! absolutely amazing and its so easy! i made for my boyfriend on valentines day and i wish i would have invited some friends over to show it off! a thousand thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I think a sorghum molasses reduction would have complimented the meat more appropriately. Keep shellfish on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was awesome. My family loved it and it will definitely make repeat appearances. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a handful of shredded parmesan cheese. the sauce was not heavy and overpowering as some have said. It complimented the meat perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very Tasty! The only change I made was seasoning the beef and letting it sit at room temperature an hour before cooking. My husband was a bit concerned that he had forgotten some sort of special occasion (he hadn't) because it is that type of meal. The one and three year old loved it. I wish that I had steamed cauliflower to serve with it. It would have been delicious in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Ritzville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
AWSOME! i love love love red meats with seafood and this is a wonderful rcipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
While the sauce is delicious, it is too much for filet Mignon. It would be wonderful over fresh pasta. But filet mignon deserves not to be overpowered with such a powerful and heavy sauce. Don't get me wrong the beef was great. The garlic shrimp cream sauce was great. They just don't belong together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and tastes great. Made it as written and it turned out great. Nothing new to add...thanks for recipe...Chef Ches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianca1113
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I change the recipe up a little and did a cream cheese and parmesan sauce and with the steak and shrimp. It was Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianca1113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Amazingly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States