Filet Mignon with Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I had really high hopes for this recipe based on the other reviews. But something didn't taste right. The sauce is really bland. After I made this dish, I came back and read more reviews. I think I might add mushrooms, sour cream, and garlic. Not bad, but not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!! My husband and I absolutely loved it! I would agree that it needed more half and half. Also, I added garlic and mushrooms and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
AmAzInG! Made this the first time for a special Valentine's Day dinner - was a little nervous cuz I hadn't "tested" it before. OMG - So simple and easy, yet SO scrumptious! I had to consciously work on not groaning (the good kind) after each bite! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made this for my fiancé and myself and he said it was the best meal I've ever made! It was so tasty and easy to make. I added a little more bacon because I love bacon! I don't own a grill so I set the oven on broil and cooked each steak 5min each side for med rare. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delicious sauce for Filet Mignon. Both my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrdave363
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Made this recipe last night and the family loved it. I did make some modifications after reading some of the other reviews, I added more Half and Half, finely chopped mushrooms and sour cream to thicken. posted a picture on here of the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdave363

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I used a maple bacon for this recipe (and more than is called for - mmm, bacon) and it turned out absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I halved this recipe because I only had 2 steaks. The sauce was really thick so I added more cream, but may try white wine next time. It was really flavorful and a great addition to the meal if you're OK with the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Wasn't a big fan of the cream sauce, but not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great beginning--just made it for use with pork tenderloin and my wife raves.--Did use some white wine to deglaze pot after sauteeing onions and added extra light cream to make a larger amount of sauce. Bacon is a great base for the sauce--plan on trying the following variation--skimming some of the bacon fat off and adding some dijon at the end of the simmer to make a spicier sauce. Would be great with rice, although we used whipped sweet potatoes and green beans with our pork. Nice work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States