Filet Mignon with Bacon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I had really high hopes for this recipe based on the other reviews. But something didn't taste right. The sauce is really bland. After I made this dish, I came back and read more reviews. I think I might add mushrooms, sour cream, and garlic. Not bad, but not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!! My husband and I absolutely loved it! I would agree that it needed more half and half. Also, I added garlic and mushrooms and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
AmAzInG! Made this the first time for a special Valentine's Day dinner - was a little nervous cuz I hadn't "tested" it before. OMG - So simple and easy, yet SO scrumptious! I had to consciously work on not groaning (the good kind) after each bite! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made this for my fiancé and myself and he said it was the best meal I've ever made! It was so tasty and easy to make. I added a little more bacon because I love bacon! I don't own a grill so I set the oven on broil and cooked each steak 5min each side for med rare. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delicious sauce for Filet Mignon. Both my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrdave363
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Made this recipe last night and the family loved it. I did make some modifications after reading some of the other reviews, I added more Half and Half, finely chopped mushrooms and sour cream to thicken. posted a picture on here of the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdave363

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I used a maple bacon for this recipe (and more than is called for - mmm, bacon) and it turned out absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I halved this recipe because I only had 2 steaks. The sauce was really thick so I added more cream, but may try white wine next time. It was really flavorful and a great addition to the meal if you're OK with the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Wasn't a big fan of the cream sauce, but not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great beginning--just made it for use with pork tenderloin and my wife raves.--Did use some white wine to deglaze pot after sauteeing onions and added extra light cream to make a larger amount of sauce. Bacon is a great base for the sauce--plan on trying the following variation--skimming some of the bacon fat off and adding some dijon at the end of the simmer to make a spicier sauce. Would be great with rice, although we used whipped sweet potatoes and green beans with our pork. Nice work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States