Filet Mignon and Balsamic Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jaya
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was a delicious alternative to our usual steak. We grilled the steak w some steak seasoning. I did not add any juices to the strawberries but reduced strawberries w vinegar/sugar and drizzled over the steaks with some feta on top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AvinaRegina Squires
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Sorry, my review sent before i could finish it. As i said before, the whole family found this recipe to be decadent and delicious. However, I meant to also add to my review that we had a small problem getting enough left over filet juices to constitute a sauce, so in addition to the filet juices we retained some of the balsamic juice that the strawberries were marinated in, and reduced that down to complete the sauce. It was a bit on the sweet side, but as I said before, I'm a lover of sweet sauces when paired with a tender filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I would make this again! A fast and easy recipe....it was perfect with fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I wasn't sure I'd like this, but it's superb - made it for Valentine Day and again the next day because it was so good. The only thing I changed the second time was using canola oil rather than olive oil in the skillet when it went into the oven. I found that the first time I made it, the olive oil had a tendency to burn at 400 degrees. The second time I made it I used canola oil and it didn't burn. I'm only making 1/2 the recipe because I'm feeding 2 so perhaps that was the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This looked beautiful on the plate, but this wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I followed the rcipe pretty closely and it all turned out super deliscious! I did leave some of the filets in the oven a bit longer because the wife and a couple of the kids "cant have any pink meat"-lol. The strawberry sauce was not overpowering but did add a very nice compliment to the steaks. (which could have stood on their own)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John_3_3_3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schertz, Texas, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Fabulous and decadent. The flavors were quite sweet, so you'll want to consider that in selected side dishes that will compliment and balance it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
So good. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Good - interesting! I went back to get more strawberries after everyone had started eating, and those bites were better. So, maybe I should have let the sauce sit a minute. I think this would be really tasty over white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I really liked this one. I didn't strain the liquids, bc I like to have a lot of sauce w my steaks. Next time I'll double yhe amnt of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Chef John's Manhattan Filet

Turn a strip steak into something more like a filet mignon, only more flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States