Figs with Goat Cheese, Pecans and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I made this using fresh cream cheese instead of the goat. It was wonderful, i want to make for holiday party and already secured an online source for fresh figs. Do not hesitate to try this, you will be pleased
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
Excellent. I'd make this again. It's quick, easy, and a nice change of pace from the regular appetizers. Best of all, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I used dates instead of figs to make these and served them at a recent party. My friends are still talking about them! I'm not sure if it was just my oven, but I did have to broil them for 10-15 minutes to get the bacon nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I made these this summer for a group of guests who raved about them. They were simple to make, it only took a couple of minutes to assemble a dozen or so. Then I popped them under the broiler for a few minutes and they were done! Very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious! I tried this recipe with both dried figs and dates- the dates were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
My sister-in-law said that they were the most exquiste thing that has ever touched her lips. Excellent recipe. I prepared them the night before and zapped them under the broiler right when the family came. So easy, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Deeeeelicious. My neighbor gave us fresh figs off his tree and I searched All Recipes to find a recipe to use them. I struck gold with this!! I read all the reviews and decided to try 2 versions. 1 with just goat cheese, the other with a combo goat/ricotta. Stick with just goat! The best. Also I REALLY struggled with cooking the bacon all the way through without demolishing the figs in the cooking process. So I tried pre-cooking the bacon in the micro first, but when wrapped around the figs and broiled the bacon ended up burning. The best solution was to just make a little pile of proscuitto on top of the figs!! No wrapping, no toothpicks, lower fat and not greasy, but very similar taste! I can't wait until next year's fig crop is ripe... and neither can my neighbor! He loved 'em as much as we did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These were wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly, using another reviewers suggestion and lightly frying bacon. The only change I made was to top with a little fresh cracked black pepper before broiling. I served these with a nice bottle of Tempranillo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LanieBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eudora, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orange, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was such a nice way to prepare figs! I'd never thought of making a savory dish with them. I can't wait to make them for my in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maureend
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
These were delicious!! I made only two small changes: as others suggested, I precooked the bacon a bit, and, because I didn't have any pecans, I substituted chopped cashews. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States