Figs and Toasted Almonds Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Hve made this two years in a row for Christmas Eve and it always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Everyone loved it! Easy. Use fresh figs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I made this with dried figs as I couldn't find any fresh and it still turned out delicious and was a big hit--highly reccomended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
AWESOME! Classy and delicious. I baked the brie for 10 minutes but that was too much and it melted (though the gooey cheese was scrumptious too), so I recommend checking it while it's in the oven. What am I going to do when the figs are out of season.Did anybody try using figs preserve or jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Made exactly as is - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made this yesterday. I had a lot of figs that I need to use up. It was so good. I used water crackers but everyone kept getting the rice crackers off the other dip tray. The recipe didn’t say whole almond or chopped. I chopped mine. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristene Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I couldn't find fresh figs so I used dried figs, that I had soaked and followed others tips and doubled sauce, way too sweet. It wound up over powering the brie instead of complimenting it. If I ever attempt again I will follow recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great recipe. I just picked a whole bunch of fresh mission figs off my tree and had friends over tonight. We had the cheese w/ wine and it was a huge hit! I wish the sauce would have been thicker but other than that it was wonderful. It is a great recipe b/c the figs cook down so using the imperfect ones work well. Delish! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
So amazing. I used dried figs (near the raisins at the store). I cut off the tops of about ten and put them in simmering water for five minutes before proceeding with the recipe. I thought they were better cut up in smaller pieces. Maybe cut each fig into 6-8 pieces. I also used slivered almonds and they were perfect. This was really marvelous and everybody raved. I also served the Avacado salsa recipe on this site by Barbara Vinson. People went crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.H. West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was wonderful! I used dried figs and followed the advice of others to use a little more water. I took it as an appetizer to our dinner group meeting and everyone raved about it - said if I would fix it each time we met I'd be nominated to bring appetizers all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States