Figs and Toasted Almonds Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Alanna
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used walnuts instead of almonds, another great flavor combo. This is very easy to make! Make sure you have the figs prepared before starting the sugar, it melts pretty quickly. I wasn't a fan of the brie but plan to make the topping to go over ice cream or custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used Splenda instead of brown sugar, and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I didn't have almonds so I left that out. Not sure how it affected the recipes but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany
Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I have made this a couple of times and always a hit. My fiance LOVES this recipe. I used fresh figs when in season and the toasted almonds are a must! I did use dried figs once but it wasn't as good (too chewy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This recipe sounded so good, but was entirely too sweet! My guests would not eat it - several of them. I was disappointed as I was really looking forward to a great recipe using fresh figs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cincy Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Thank you for the recipe! I can't wait to try this! I tried a Baked Brie w/Brown Sugar @ a friend's a few wks ago and really wanted to try it. Found Brie @ the local grocer for 5.99 for 8oz wheele-and Camembert for 1.59 for 8oz (close to exp date). Got a loaf of French Bread for $0.90 and already have figs. Looking forward to chillin' in front of the TV tomorrow night w/the honey and nibbling this with a glass (or 2) of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TABULADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was delicious, but a little too sweet for my taste. I would definitely make this again for a party, as it's a big hit with those who love sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
love this recipe. almonds and figs are a nice touch but baked brie stands strong on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I had fresh figs out of my yard and needed a good recipe. This is beyond good. I can see where it would be excellend on a cold winters night, but figs have their own timetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Wonderful! Mid-August our fig tree produces so many figs we don't know what to do with them! Each year when I make this I freeze small batches and defrost them when I need something special and different to serve to our guests. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COREENIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States