Figs and Toasted Almonds Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This recipe is a total crowd pleaser... make extra... it is very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Yum! I made this for a ladies night out/wine event. Everyone loved it. I followed other's suggestions for additional syrup, but I think it made it too sweet. Next time, I'll follow the directions as written. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
i saw fresh figs at the store and decided to make something with them for a party i'm going to. i just did a test run- i made a couple changes. i had to compensate for a gluten and nut free house, so i found udi's nut and gluten free granola instead of the nuts. but for my test run i also sprinkled some toasted sliced almonds on top as well as fresh orange zest and a little drizzle of honey- all on top of chevre goat cheese. the orange zest really livens it up and cuts into that sweet. i also cut down on some of the sugar. trader joes makes the perfect cracker for this treat- raisin rosemary crisps. i think they might have just started carrying them. delish! i'm going to omit the nuts, but keep the rest for the party and bake a brie wedge with it as well as spoon it over room temp goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Just now made this. Fabulous!! I used half the sugar, may even cut it some more next time. I want to really taste the figs. Everything else was the same amounts. I also used goat cheese the sharp taste of the goat cheese with the sweet, WOW !! Also used pecans that I toasted. Spread the cheese and topped with the fig mixture on a multi-grain and rice cracker. TO DIE FOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wow! This was amazing. A huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
very easy to prepare. very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! I'm not a huge fan of brie but I can never get enough of it this way, I've even converted other non-brie fans with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADEEFALCN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alanna
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used walnuts instead of almonds, another great flavor combo. This is very easy to make! Make sure you have the figs prepared before starting the sugar, it melts pretty quickly. I wasn't a fan of the brie but plan to make the topping to go over ice cream or custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used Splenda instead of brown sugar, and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I didn't have almonds so I left that out. Not sure how it affected the recipes but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany
Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States