Figs and Toasted Almonds Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Wow, is this decadently rich and delicious! I used many more figs - probably 8 cut in small pieces and the half-cup brown sugar. Next time I'll use less sugar (probably 1/4 cup), as it was a bit too sweet for even my strong sweet tooth. I used almonds that I browned in some butter and added to the top. I ate it on French bread all by MYSELF - YES - I was totally decadent! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is a new favorite in my home. Incredible flavors, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
We LOVE this!! We always have an abundance of figs in late summer, so I use our own for this scrumptious brie - I don't change a thing. Also delicious with the almond/fig sauce on the brie then wrapped in puff pastry and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyTiger3m

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This recipe is a total crowd pleaser... make extra... it is very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Yum! I made this for a ladies night out/wine event. Everyone loved it. I followed other's suggestions for additional syrup, but I think it made it too sweet. Next time, I'll follow the directions as written. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
i saw fresh figs at the store and decided to make something with them for a party i'm going to. i just did a test run- i made a couple changes. i had to compensate for a gluten and nut free house, so i found udi's nut and gluten free granola instead of the nuts. but for my test run i also sprinkled some toasted sliced almonds on top as well as fresh orange zest and a little drizzle of honey- all on top of chevre goat cheese. the orange zest really livens it up and cuts into that sweet. i also cut down on some of the sugar. trader joes makes the perfect cracker for this treat- raisin rosemary crisps. i think they might have just started carrying them. delish! i'm going to omit the nuts, but keep the rest for the party and bake a brie wedge with it as well as spoon it over room temp goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Just now made this. Fabulous!! I used half the sugar, may even cut it some more next time. I want to really taste the figs. Everything else was the same amounts. I also used goat cheese the sharp taste of the goat cheese with the sweet, WOW !! Also used pecans that I toasted. Spread the cheese and topped with the fig mixture on a multi-grain and rice cracker. TO DIE FOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wow! This was amazing. A huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
very easy to prepare. very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! I'm not a huge fan of brie but I can never get enough of it this way, I've even converted other non-brie fans with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Royle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States