Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This site requires that I give the recipe stars, so I did, yet I have not tried it. I am intrigued by the figs. I make a tapenade (or so I call it with a lot of whizzed up raw garlic, sun dried tomatoes with their oil, kalamatas and jalapenos. It's savory spicy and have never considered adding some fruit sweetness. Think I'll try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I like figs and love olives. Had a ton of the green kind in jars and wanted to use them up making a tapenade. Instead, I had to purchase the pricier kalamatas. Sorry. Possibly if I hadn't pureed it to make it more of a tapenade texture, it might not be so bad, but unfortunately, I doubled the recipe and am wondering who would possibly want to eat it. This is definitely no a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I tried this with my ladies craft group and they loved it. I'm going to make it today for my Bible study. I think that it does need to be finely chopped and fresh herbs are best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley A. Fosdick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love it! Its my go-to take-along party dish. I have tried fresh and dried rosemary, diced and cooked with the figs, but to no avail; it is still twiggy. Now I leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was so disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Fantastic recipe, thanks for providing it. You made me look like a star at our pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! Perfect combination of sweet, savory, creamy & crunchy, with a nice kick! We served it over fat free cream cheese. Scrumptious! We'll be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This recipe is a crowd-pleaser. It can be whipped together in about fifteen minutes and makes tons. I've made it with fresh herbs and dried and like the dried for the cruchy texture they give. As far as serving... I've done the block of cream cheese but prefer to serve ramekins filled with cream cheese and the tapenade (separately) on a plate with crackers and a garnish of fresh sprigs of rosemary. Again, so good and so easy. What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Somerset, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe garnered rave responses at the French themed potluck that I took it to and the same at another potluck a few days later (Yes, it seems to keep quite well in the refrigerator for that time.) Several people wanted the recipe! In preparing it I ground the thyme and rosemary in a morter and pestle, so they blended very well with the other ingredients. I used goat cheese and served it with brioche toast. The toasted walnuts added just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States