Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love it! Its my go-to take-along party dish. I have tried fresh and dried rosemary, diced and cooked with the figs, but to no avail; it is still twiggy. Now I leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was so disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Fantastic recipe, thanks for providing it. You made me look like a star at our pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! Perfect combination of sweet, savory, creamy & crunchy, with a nice kick! We served it over fat free cream cheese. Scrumptious! We'll be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This recipe is a crowd-pleaser. It can be whipped together in about fifteen minutes and makes tons. I've made it with fresh herbs and dried and like the dried for the cruchy texture they give. As far as serving... I've done the block of cream cheese but prefer to serve ramekins filled with cream cheese and the tapenade (separately) on a plate with crackers and a garnish of fresh sprigs of rosemary. Again, so good and so easy. What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Somerset, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe garnered rave responses at the French themed potluck that I took it to and the same at another potluck a few days later (Yes, it seems to keep quite well in the refrigerator for that time.) Several people wanted the recipe! In preparing it I ground the thyme and rosemary in a morter and pestle, so they blended very well with the other ingredients. I used goat cheese and served it with brioche toast. The toasted walnuts added just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Loved it! I agree, that when using dried rosemary cook it in a little with the figs to soften it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was just fantastic! I loved the combination of ingredients, very tasty. I used pine nuts because I had some I wanted to use up. I will definitely make this again, great as an appetizer for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Perfect for holiday entertaining! One guest who said he neither likes figs nor olives tried it and LOVED it. Any leftovers stay nicely, too. Don't skip the toasted walnuts, for they do add another wonderful dimension. I served it over cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States