Fig and Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was such a delicious meal! The sauce was to die for!! the whole family enjoyed this! I used chicken breast instead of thighs and they were a little bit dry but next time i will be sure to make this using chicken thighs!! Thanks so much for such a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by s3nt4rmh3aven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krasnodar, Krasnodar Krai , Russia
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly. It calls for WAY too many figs! You have to LOVE figs to like this dish. I think it would have been better with half the figs & chicken breast rather than thighs. The sauce was very tasty. I felt more like I was eating a fig dessert rather than a dinner. The figs did cook very nicely, but it simply was too much. My husband didn't care for this dish. It was easy to make. Expensive using all those figs! We buy all organic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-Nay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I followed this recipe as closely as I could. I bought a 9 ounce package of dried figs and that was plenty. 1 1/2 pounds would have been way too much. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs because that was what I had in the freezer. My only complaint was that the sauce took a pretty long time to reduce to the right consistancy. My husband and I really liked this. A bite of chicken and a piece of fig on the same fork was wonderful. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Very good recipe. I will do it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzanne
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I made some changes to this recipe, I doubled the sauce and used chicken breast instead of thighs. I also reduced the temp to 375 for 50 minutes. My husband did not like the combination of fig and lemon together. The chicken was very juicy and tender. I think next time I will use oranges instead of lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
My 11-year old daughter begged for seconds! VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This is fantastic. I followed the recipe closely except I used three packets of splenda and a few drops of molasses instead of brown sugar. I will make this often- thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe. The aroma that fills the house when this is cooking is wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
dr. chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I really liked this. The flavor was great and so easy to make. The only think I would change is to use less dried figs. There were more figs than chicken! Really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States