Fig and Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very tastey. I'd recommend blending the oil olive into the goat cheese, and then spreading it on the crust. Then press the onions, seeds, and thinly sliced figs into the cheese before you bake. Otherwise, the toppings tend to fall off when you try to eat it. Just increase the cheese and oil until it's moist enough for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Note from the recipe writer: This is meant to be a dry cocktail pizza. However, if you prefer a wetter one, try mixing a bit of ricotta cheese with olive oil, then spread on crust before adding the other indredients. It's very good and a bit mellower than the original. I'm giving 5 stars to the amended version--it's my friend Lori's innovation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Used a ready-made pizza crust and fresh figs instead of dried. Outstanding recipe! I did reduce the fennel a tad because I don't care for it that much. Went great with a bottle of cab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I loved this recipe! I made it on sliced baguettes instead of pizza crust and it was a huge success. Everyone at my party loved them and they were gone in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianCookingMamma
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love goat cheese stuffed figs so I love the idea of the pizza. Changes I made: fresh, sliced figs, 1 thinly sliced shallot, and a ready made Naan crust, topped with fresh parsley. I did not carmelize the shallot as the oven did the work. I brushed olive oil on the crust, then sprinkled it with coarse sea salt and fresh ground pepper before adding the toppings...10 minutes @ 400 and it was done. I added a photo. Delicious and easy for summer! Next time I will add proscuitto as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Turned out great. I added a little drizzle of acacia honey and fresh ground pepper, and used frozen quartered figs instead of dried. It impressed a bunch of my French friends-- irrefutable proof of a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This makes a regular appearance anywhere I go. I simplify it by using store-bought dough. I mix some of the cheese with a little fig (or sometimes rasp/cranberry)preserves to moisten it a bit and then add figs generously on top. Skip everything else. Super simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Always looking for untraditional pizza recipes. Love goat cheese and figs. Used fresh figs which were excellent. Don't skimp on the onion or dried spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
We've eaten this time and time again. My kids love it and so did my neighbors when I served it as an appetizer at a neighborhood party. I dried and froze fresh figs. They worked perfectly well once re-hydrated by putting in boiled water and sitting for 10 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I used flat bread for the crust - which worked wonderfully! Plus, I added basil leaves and covered them with the cheese. Delicious! Figs are an inexpensive alternative to sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States