Fig and Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great flavor combinations! I added sun-dried tomatoes, roasted red peppers, and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Delicious flavor combiniation!! I added a little red pepper flakes because we like everything a little spicy. We are harvesting from our fig tree every couple of days and looking for interesting recipes to use them. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianCookingMamma
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love goat cheese stuffed figs so I love the idea of the pizza. Changes I made: fresh, sliced figs, 1 thinly sliced shallot, and a ready made Naan crust, topped with fresh parsley. I did not carmelize the shallot as the oven did the work. I brushed olive oil on the crust, then sprinkled it with coarse sea salt and fresh ground pepper before adding the toppings...10 minutes @ 400 and it was done. I added a photo. Delicious and easy for summer! Next time I will add proscuitto as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
LOVED THIS RECIPE. Agree with a previous comments about being a little dry, but modifications...OH MY! Like dessert! :) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I wish it had the amount of figs in cup measurements as I have never used dried figs before and mine were quite small. I prob used 2x as many figs so there was more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
We've eaten this time and time again. My kids love it and so did my neighbors when I served it as an appetizer at a neighborhood party. I dried and froze fresh figs. They worked perfectly well once re-hydrated by putting in boiled water and sitting for 10 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Amazing flavor combination especially when you use fresh figs! The suggestion for mozzarella added at the end was a great one, and processing the goat cheese with olive oil for the spread-ability was great. This is a keeper for next year's fig season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
The flavor combinations of this pizza are simply amazing. I could not find fresh figs so I spread some organic fig jam on the dough after the olive oil. I also used a bit of mozzarella cheese, then topped with goat cheese and a bit of ricotta as well, which really mellowed out the tartness of the goat cheese. Really incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrianAndAli
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I love homemade pizza, and I have a fig tree so this was perfect. I used pre-made pizza dough (for convenience), fresh figs & added some mozzarella. It turned out terrific! I never knew figs and onions would go so well on a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Turned out great. I added a little drizzle of acacia honey and fresh ground pepper, and used frozen quartered figs instead of dried. It impressed a bunch of my French friends-- irrefutable proof of a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States