Fig and Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great flavor combinations! I added sun-dried tomatoes, roasted red peppers, and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Delicious flavor combiniation!! I added a little red pepper flakes because we like everything a little spicy. We are harvesting from our fig tree every couple of days and looking for interesting recipes to use them. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianCookingMamma
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love goat cheese stuffed figs so I love the idea of the pizza. Changes I made: fresh, sliced figs, 1 thinly sliced shallot, and a ready made Naan crust, topped with fresh parsley. I did not carmelize the shallot as the oven did the work. I brushed olive oil on the crust, then sprinkled it with coarse sea salt and fresh ground pepper before adding the toppings...10 minutes @ 400 and it was done. I added a photo. Delicious and easy for summer! Next time I will add proscuitto as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
LOVED THIS RECIPE. Agree with a previous comments about being a little dry, but modifications...OH MY! Like dessert! :) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I wish it had the amount of figs in cup measurements as I have never used dried figs before and mine were quite small. I prob used 2x as many figs so there was more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
We've eaten this time and time again. My kids love it and so did my neighbors when I served it as an appetizer at a neighborhood party. I dried and froze fresh figs. They worked perfectly well once re-hydrated by putting in boiled water and sitting for 10 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Amazing flavor combination especially when you use fresh figs! The suggestion for mozzarella added at the end was a great one, and processing the goat cheese with olive oil for the spread-ability was great. This is a keeper for next year's fig season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
The flavor combinations of this pizza are simply amazing. I could not find fresh figs so I spread some organic fig jam on the dough after the olive oil. I also used a bit of mozzarella cheese, then topped with goat cheese and a bit of ricotta as well, which really mellowed out the tartness of the goat cheese. Really incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrianAndAli
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I love homemade pizza, and I have a fig tree so this was perfect. I used pre-made pizza dough (for convenience), fresh figs & added some mozzarella. It turned out terrific! I never knew figs and onions would go so well on a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Turned out great. I added a little drizzle of acacia honey and fresh ground pepper, and used frozen quartered figs instead of dried. It impressed a bunch of my French friends-- irrefutable proof of a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States