Fig and Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The flavor combination of the sweetness of the figs with the bite of the goat cheese is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Used a medium to large sweet onion instead of the red onion. I had fresh figs, so I diced them and added them to the onions for a few minutes at the end. I also added some chopped fresh rosemary along with the thyme and fennel. Didn't measure the goat cheese, just added what seemed to be enough and finished it off with a sprinkling of shredded Italian cheese mix. A very good way to use up fresh figs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I didn't care for the re-hydrated figs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
AMAZING! I took some other reviewers suggestions and blended feta and EVOO to spread on first, then added the fig and onion mixture per the recipe (except used fresh green figs) and added proscuitto. My husband and I ate the whole thing! This is the kind of food that you will crave until you can make it again. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
fancy and simple! I made it as crustini on a sliced batard loaf. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
very yummy. definitely more of an appetizer type pizza, and I took someone's advice and mixed the goat cheese with oive oil and spread it on first. Next time I might try shaping it into a rectangle and cutting it into little squares
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Wowzas! This was my husband's attempt at pizza (more specifically first attempt at anything other than a sandwich or something grilled) and it was fantastic. The flavors are matches made in heaven. He used a ready made dough from Trader Joe's and a goat cheese already mixed with red peppers as well as adding more that were sauteed. Hopefully I complimented it enough that we'll get a repeat performance! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cresco, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Always looking for untraditional pizza recipes. Love goat cheese and figs. Used fresh figs which were excellent. Don't skimp on the onion or dried spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe as written is a party in your mouth. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I used reconstituted dried figs...this is a WONDERFUL recipe and a favorite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States