Fig and Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Made it exactly as recipe says. Delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Great combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We really enjoyed this salad. It was very simple and easy to make. The combination of sweet from the honey and figs worked wonderfully with the bitterness from the arugula and the balsamic. I had never thought to use fresh figs in a salad before seeing this recipe. I am glad I tried it. I will definitely serve this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Hit the spot. I only had unsalted pistachios, no pine nuts in the kitchen. Still a wonderful salad for a quick and easy lunch. Will certainly make again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stirring up Trouble
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is such an easy yet elegant salad. The spiciness of the argula paired with the sweetness of the figs and honey is wonderful and the balsamic ties it all nicely together! Very versatile recipe. Next time I'lll use fig balsamic (was out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Really good salad - I did change it - used blue cheese crumbles and parmesan cheese and instead of balsamic vingear, used balsamic vinegrette. I also added dried cranberries. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Glacken Wyandt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Less is more!!! Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Delicious! Easy and awesome. I love, love, love all of the ingredients in this salad, so it was a no-brainer. The bite of the arugula paired with the sweet figs and balsamic vinegar are a perfect balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weaselsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Surprisingly very good for the few ingredients & ease of preparation. I made a dab more dressing because I like a little more dressing. Also works well with baby spinach & toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I substituted walnuts for the pine nuts and goat cheese for the parmesan, so a bit different, but delicious--thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States