Fig Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Loved this! I had an abundance of figs this summer and froze them in zip lock bags. I was looking for a recipe that would utilize them and this is it! I used frozen figs and a fresh banana and non fat milk. I also made it again and added a serving of fat free greek vanilla yogurt, it was yummy and made it thicker, more like a shake. Thanks, this is a great way to use up my figs a few at a time and help me in my pre-holiday dieting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Actually I give 3,5 stars. I don`t know maybe it were my figs or orange juice, but this smoothie was very very sweet. This is the reason we didn`t enjoyed it so much. Great idea and figs go great with orange, but the sweeteness really overwhelmed here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Fabulous! I used some very ripe bananas, unsweetened soy milk and high pulp orange juice, and it came out wonderfully thick and had just the right level of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was very good - I cut it down to one serving using two figs. I didn't have orange juice on hand, but it would be perfect with this, so I did have to add a bit of honey for sweetness. I also added about 1/4 cup of non fat yogurt. Very tasty! Thanks, Sam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Delicious smoothie! I'm not a big fan of figs on their own but had and abundance in my freezer (from my mom's tree)so I've looking for recipes to use them up, I realized at the last min. that my milk was rotten so I had to use half cup of fat free vanilla yogurt and 1/4 cup of fat free half and half still it came delicious! Thanks for sharing your recipe! Elvira Silva. Oh, I forgot to mention I used two extra figs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Easy to make and very smooth. It has a fairly thick consistency. I was surprised by the lack of sweetness, especially given my figs were pretty ripe. Next time I'll add a tablespoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
just made one, lekker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhippy1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This smoothie gets points for being quick, easy, nutritious, and delicious! My family really enjoyed it. I made it dairy-free by using almond milk (son has a sensitivity).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Hi, I really enjoyed this. I did substite the orange juice for grape jusice (splenda) for less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
We have an enormous fig tree in our yard and this recipe gives me a great way to use its fruit and all the frozen bananas we accumulate. So simple and the figs really make the smoothie creamy. My husband even loved it and he's not a fig fan. I'm going to try to freeze some of our figs so we can make this smoothie all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States