Fig Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Delicious!!! I used coconut milk instead of cow's milk. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Tastes like bubble gum! I've never had figs before, but my mother-in-law brought these fresh figs over and I had no idea what to do with them. This is a well-balanced smoothie, and if I ever come across figs again, I'll be making it again. If I liked figs more, it would be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
It was fantastic! My kids had two servings each. I added 6 teaspoons of wheat germ to make it healthy. I used fresh bananas, figs, and the rest was the same as the original recipe. No sugar added was a huge bonus! I also added yogurt to make it creamier. Thank you. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a good idea, but I just didn't care for it. I think I would prefer it more without the orange juice, and maybe with vanilla yogurt instead. I would also recommend adding more figs per serving; it's easy to "lose" the fig flavor, which I find nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Loved it! Thank you for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The recipe is very similar to what we get at Tokyo Garden, a local Japanese restaurant. The restaurant serves this sprinkled with baby shrimp and garnished with a lemon wedge. I sometimes go easy on the ginger when I make this so that it is not too spicy for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Surprisingly delicious, considering I do not like to eat raw figs. This smoothie tastes like it has berries in it. I really like it, and highly recommend it. Thanks Sam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe! Based on previous reviews, ingredients I had at home, and the fact that my figs weren't particularly sweet, I used 1 frozen banana instead of 2 (I don't like smoothies with too much banana flavor), 6 figs, 3/4 cup almond milk, 3/4 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt, and 1/4 cup of ice cubes (to add an extra frozen element, because I didn't use the 2 frozen bananas). It was great! It makes a great summer morning treat, and was a hit with my kids, who didn't like fresh figs before this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States