Fig Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Tastes like bubble gum! I've never had figs before, but my mother-in-law brought these fresh figs over and I had no idea what to do with them. This is a well-balanced smoothie, and if I ever come across figs again, I'll be making it again. If I liked figs more, it would be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
It was fantastic! My kids had two servings each. I added 6 teaspoons of wheat germ to make it healthy. I used fresh bananas, figs, and the rest was the same as the original recipe. No sugar added was a huge bonus! I also added yogurt to make it creamier. Thank you. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a good idea, but I just didn't care for it. I think I would prefer it more without the orange juice, and maybe with vanilla yogurt instead. I would also recommend adding more figs per serving; it's easy to "lose" the fig flavor, which I find nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Loved it! Thank you for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The recipe is very similar to what we get at Tokyo Garden, a local Japanese restaurant. The restaurant serves this sprinkled with baby shrimp and garnished with a lemon wedge. I sometimes go easy on the ginger when I make this so that it is not too spicy for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Surprisingly delicious, considering I do not like to eat raw figs. This smoothie tastes like it has berries in it. I really like it, and highly recommend it. Thanks Sam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe! Based on previous reviews, ingredients I had at home, and the fact that my figs weren't particularly sweet, I used 1 frozen banana instead of 2 (I don't like smoothies with too much banana flavor), 6 figs, 3/4 cup almond milk, 3/4 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt, and 1/4 cup of ice cubes (to add an extra frozen element, because I didn't use the 2 frozen bananas). It was great! It makes a great summer morning treat, and was a hit with my kids, who didn't like fresh figs before this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was actually REALLY good! My ONLY complaint is not enough fig. I did 8 decent sized figs and still did not get much flavor from them. still tasted super good though (mainly of banana). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States