Fig Preserves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Very easy recipe with simple ingredients. The fig preserves are tasty, however they did not "set" and are very runny. Maybe they are not suppose to, but I prefer my fig preserves thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Very good!!! Easy, and just like my mother used to make. Fig preserves are supposed to be in liquid. So this was just what I wanted. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
delicious, this is how it should be made, and make with ease - thank you for sharing this with us. ps. added another lb to my weight, but who's counting?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
It came out very sweet, nothing like store bought stuff, with figs holding their form beautifully. Next time i'll put more lemon because mine came out sweet with no particular flavor. Great with yeast pancakes in place of a syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOT SKILLET

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Easy and good. I will use this recipe every year for my fig preserves. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
have been looking for a recipe for fig preserves for awhile. Love this one!! Thanks for sharing. The instructions were easy and it is now a part of my family recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meleta Hand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Really easy to do and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
really, really easy. try it for yourself. i added some nutmeg, cinnamon, vanilla, and ginger instead of lemon. it made the house smell delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Excellent. Easy. The lemon slices are just as delicious as the figs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Love them! This was just like the ones I remember growing up :D We will be making more & passing them out over the holidays as gifts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

How to Make Peach Preserves

These fragrant, fruity preserves are amazing on toast, biscuits, and pork chops.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States