Fifteen Minute Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This was definitely a hit at my house - my very picky daughter had seconds and thirds and has asked me to make it again soon - thanks for such a terrific and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was amazing! I used ground chicken, added one chopped onion and omitted the corn. But otherwise, I followed the directions to a T. A definite keeper -- my dh couldn't stop raving about it! I've been trying to find "the" chili recipe over the past year or so and have tried several from this site. This is the best one (including both chicken and beef recipes) out of the whole bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Delicious...the only deviation from the recipe was that I used white beans instead of red or black. So healthy that I could have eaten the whole pot myself! Will definitely make again...thanks for this recipe Jean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTONSHIU97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I usually hate chili, but this is sooo good and so easy. I even found myself sneaking spoonfuls of it cold. Mmm, I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was an EXCELLENT chili---the first chicken chili I ever made---and the whole family loved it, even my 5 year-old! I didn't add the green chillies (only because I didn't have them on hand), but I did add some shredded Pepper Jack cheese on top, and it was marvelous! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
It was very easy to make and tasted great. I like corn, so added extra corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This is exactly like a taco soup that I make, only with chicken. Done in 30 minutes - it's a nice, quick one-pot meal that you can spice up as much as you want. I used plain old taco seasoning, an extra can of beans and a pinch of dried chile peppers. Great with grated cheese and a dollop of sour cream over the top. We ate it with french bread but cornbread would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This Chili recipe is great and very healthy. It is a great change on the old fashioned chili with hamburger. The longest part of the whole process was cutting the chicken. I doubled the recipe but did not add as much cumin, I also used the salted canned vegetables and it was very good. The recipe was pleasently spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Easy, tasty, and healthy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States