Fifteen Minute Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was amazing! I used ground chicken, added one chopped onion and omitted the corn. But otherwise, I followed the directions to a T. A definite keeper -- my dh couldn't stop raving about it! I've been trying to find "the" chili recipe over the past year or so and have tried several from this site. This is the best one (including both chicken and beef recipes) out of the whole bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was an EXCELLENT chili---the first chicken chili I ever made---and the whole family loved it, even my 5 year-old! I didn't add the green chillies (only because I didn't have them on hand), but I did add some shredded Pepper Jack cheese on top, and it was marvelous! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I usually hate chili, but this is sooo good and so easy. I even found myself sneaking spoonfuls of it cold. Mmm, I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Delicious...the only deviation from the recipe was that I used white beans instead of red or black. So healthy that I could have eaten the whole pot myself! Will definitely make again...thanks for this recipe Jean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTONSHIU97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Good recipe. I used ground beef - thought I had chix, but didn't! - and I sauteed garlic and chopped onions w/ the meat. Used both kidney and black beans. Too much cumin for my taste, and I cut back! I did simmer for about 20 minutes. Next time I will try ground turkey instead of chicken, because my husband loved this with ground beef! Topped with mozzarella cheese and crushed tortilla chips. Don't be afriad of green ortega chilis - they are usually VERY mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This was definitely a hit at my house - my very picky daughter had seconds and thirds and has asked me to make it again soon - thanks for such a terrific and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Great, easy meal thats also very healthy! I took the advice of another reviewer and simmered it for a while to let the flavours fully develop. I also omitted the green chillies (scared it would be too hot) and used green beans for a bit of colour. It ended up really yummy, I do think it HAS to be simmered to let the cumin and chilli powder release their flavour. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Easy, tasty, and healthy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This Chili recipe is great and very healthy. It is a great change on the old fashioned chili with hamburger. The longest part of the whole process was cutting the chicken. I doubled the recipe but did not add as much cumin, I also used the salted canned vegetables and it was very good. The recipe was pleasently spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States