Fifteen Minute Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved this! I added some additional seasonings and some heavy cream at the end for a creamier chili. It was MUCH better the second day. I'll definitely make this again sometime this coming winter. I'd probably add a can of rotel next time as well for a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
For the time spent on this recipe, it's pretty good. I changed out the plain diced tomatoes for Hunt's fire-roasted garlic, added some salt, and in addition to the one can each dark red kidney beans I added a can of rinsed black beans. I mashed some of the black beans with a fork before adding so as to thicken the chili. I also just used pre-cooked chicken I had on hand and that worked fine. Easy, tasty, healthy recipe. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very easy, very good. I substituted some diced tomatoes for chicken broth, and added a teaspoon of molasses in the end because I thought it was a bit too sharp. Also simmered for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this for my wife last night. Very easy to prepare and better than I thought with such limited effort. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
It was a cool and rainy New England day and chili seemed like just the ticket. I thought of making chili late in the day, so set out to find a quick chili and I found this recipe. Thinking that the recipe might call for too much chili powder and cumin for such a short simmer time, I cut back. Also, I had no canned chilis, so I used a fresh jalapeno. After taste testing, I simmered the chili for an hour, and the flavor did improve. It was even better today. If I make this again, I will throw it all together in the crockpot in the morning and cook on low for 8 to 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Quick, easy and tastes good. Added chopped fresh cilantro. Was a bit thin for our preference but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I was looking for a way to use leftover turkey from Thanksgiving so I used this recipe. It is great!!! I will try it next time with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Easy. Tasty. Fast. Gets a full rating from me! I have tried this with: ground turkey, extra lean beef, and chicken. All work well. I like extra spice so I dump in some hot sauce and chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Mine turned out very spicy! But in a really good way! YUM!! The next time i make it i will try to turn the spices down a bit. But a very good dish if you like a little spice in your life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I did not like this recipe. I used black beans and maybe that affected it. It just lacked flavor. Thanks for sharing but I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States