Fifteen Minute Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good, I used fresh chopped tomatoes instead of the canned tomatoes and added hot pepper flakes, and let it simmer longer for the flavours to develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Easy !! Easy !! and Great !! I used a Chicken already cooked from my grocery deli and it took no time at all to make. Added sour creme and cheese on top !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This smelled so good while it was cooking that I was quite disapointed when I sat down to eat it. I used salted varieties of the tomatoes and beans and therefore omitted the salt. It still needed quite a bit of salt and the flavor was just okay--nothing special. The cumin was overpowering and I like cumin. Hubby liked it, but he wasn't raving about it. I might try it once more and cook the chicken with onions as other cooks have done, otherwise I'll just stick to my standard chili recipe with a chili mix from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I liked this...quick and healthy. I did however add a jalapeno for a little kick and I love cumin so I went a little heavier with that. Can throw this together anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonifromtx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is the best chili! I love that it is a healthy alternative and does not sacrifice the taste. This recipe beats any beef chili recipe by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My 15-minute chili came out great! I made a whole lot of substitutions, though, since I don't have a lot of the stuff in my kitchen. Instead of canned beans and tomatoes, I used frozen green peas and fresh tomatoes. I also substituted the chicken for beef patties (which I mashed up with a spatula in the pan). I dropped out the green chili and corn (didn't have). It wasn't exactly 15 minutes for me since I'm a newbie in the kitchen and I had to prepare all the ingredients by hand, but the chili still came out great. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Great for other leftover meats as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Great tasting Chili! I used ground turkey and added chopped onion and celery. I also added an extra can of kidney beans and mushrooms. I pureed most of the tomatoes as my kids are not that fond of canned tomatoes. Threw everything into the slow cooker and went about my day. Will definately try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved this! I added some additional seasonings and some heavy cream at the end for a creamier chili. It was MUCH better the second day. I'll definitely make this again sometime this coming winter. I'd probably add a can of rotel next time as well for a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
For the time spent on this recipe, it's pretty good. I changed out the plain diced tomatoes for Hunt's fire-roasted garlic, added some salt, and in addition to the one can each dark red kidney beans I added a can of rinsed black beans. I mashed some of the black beans with a fork before adding so as to thicken the chili. I also just used pre-cooked chicken I had on hand and that worked fine. Easy, tasty, healthy recipe. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States