Fifteen Minute Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for a crowd and 3X the recipe. I increased the chicken a bit and it was the first of three soups gone. I'd call it a 30 minute CC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Easy. Yummy. Nothin else to be said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ugron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent. I did leave out the corn, and put in two chopped chipotle chilies and tblsp of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Engelman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great base recipe! Made alterations due to lack of ingredients. Used 1 large can of pureed tomatoes, a package of cherry tomatoes and a whole can of corn. Everything else was the same except that we doubled the chili powder and cumin. Simmered for around 45 mins. We mushed up some cornbread into each serving, and topped with a little bit of cheddar cheese and sour cream. Was soooooo good. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I took 2 hours making this chili to make sure everything simmered and the flavors blended well. I still found it bland. I will try it again, but will most likely use beef to see if that helps, and I'll also add much much more spices and seasonings. I rated it 3 stars even though I didn't like it at all, because my husband ate the entire pot in 2 days and couldn't stop talking about how much he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Just finished this for dinner and as a busy mom of three this is simple, delicious and good for us! This will become a regular fall and winter meal in our house. Omitted the corn and used green pepper from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I've made this too many times to count and is a favorite recipe in our house. It's so easy and quick to put together. I like to simmer it for an hour or so and add a bit of water or chicken broth, but otherwise follow the directions. I apologized to my husband for making it once again and he said it was one of his favorite dinners. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was pretty good, too spicy tho. I cut the chili powder and cumin in half but it was still too spicy for me and the kids. I added a few TB of brown sugar for a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Yummy! Everyone loves this chili. I get requests for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was Amazing! I made this with Enchilada's http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Angelas-Awesome-Enchiladas/Detail.aspx (Great Enchilada's!!!) to take to a couple with my church who had just had a baby. They loved it! I made double the servings and my family had the same meal for dinner. It was great! I, as well as, my friends will circulate this recipe. I followed the recipe with the exception of the green chilies. Because I accidentally only got one can at the store instead of two. I preferred to use them in the enchilada's. I boiled the chicken for both the chili and enchilada's together and shreded all of it. Instead of cutting the meat into cubes. Also with the choice of red or black beans I used black. It came out great! Makes good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States