Fifteen Minute Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly except that I cut the cumin back a bit, since I'm not a fan of strong cumin flavour. I thought that this chili was just "okay." Nothing terrible, but nothing spectacular, either. I was a little bit surprised that it has a 5-star rating. In my opinion, regular chili (with ground meat and more simmering time) isn't that much harder to make, and the additional simmering time really makes for a better blend of flavours. If I were to modify this recipe to make it again for my family, I'd use ground chicken, add a few chopped vegetables at the beginning, and leave it to simmer at the end. The green chiles were a nice touch, though. I never think to use them in chili, but they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was amazing! I used ground chicken, added one chopped onion and omitted the corn. But otherwise, I followed the directions to a T. A definite keeper -- my dh couldn't stop raving about it! I've been trying to find "the" chili recipe over the past year or so and have tried several from this site. This is the best one (including both chicken and beef recipes) out of the whole bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was an EXCELLENT chili---the first chicken chili I ever made---and the whole family loved it, even my 5 year-old! I didn't add the green chillies (only because I didn't have them on hand), but I did add some shredded Pepper Jack cheese on top, and it was marvelous! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I usually hate chili, but this is sooo good and so easy. I even found myself sneaking spoonfuls of it cold. Mmm, I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Delicious...the only deviation from the recipe was that I used white beans instead of red or black. So healthy that I could have eaten the whole pot myself! Will definitely make again...thanks for this recipe Jean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTONSHIU97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Good recipe. I used ground beef - thought I had chix, but didn't! - and I sauteed garlic and chopped onions w/ the meat. Used both kidney and black beans. Too much cumin for my taste, and I cut back! I did simmer for about 20 minutes. Next time I will try ground turkey instead of chicken, because my husband loved this with ground beef! Topped with mozzarella cheese and crushed tortilla chips. Don't be afriad of green ortega chilis - they are usually VERY mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This was definitely a hit at my house - my very picky daughter had seconds and thirds and has asked me to make it again soon - thanks for such a terrific and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Great, easy meal thats also very healthy! I took the advice of another reviewer and simmered it for a while to let the flavours fully develop. I also omitted the green chillies (scared it would be too hot) and used green beans for a bit of colour. It ended up really yummy, I do think it HAS to be simmered to let the cumin and chilli powder release their flavour. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Easy, tasty, and healthy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States