Fifteen Minute Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very easy, very good. I substituted some diced tomatoes for chicken broth, and added a teaspoon of molasses in the end because I thought it was a bit too sharp. Also simmered for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this for my wife last night. Very easy to prepare and better than I thought with such limited effort. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
It was a cool and rainy New England day and chili seemed like just the ticket. I thought of making chili late in the day, so set out to find a quick chili and I found this recipe. Thinking that the recipe might call for too much chili powder and cumin for such a short simmer time, I cut back. Also, I had no canned chilis, so I used a fresh jalapeno. After taste testing, I simmered the chili for an hour, and the flavor did improve. It was even better today. If I make this again, I will throw it all together in the crockpot in the morning and cook on low for 8 to 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Quick, easy and tastes good. Added chopped fresh cilantro. Was a bit thin for our preference but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I was looking for a way to use leftover turkey from Thanksgiving so I used this recipe. It is great!!! I will try it next time with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Easy. Tasty. Fast. Gets a full rating from me! I have tried this with: ground turkey, extra lean beef, and chicken. All work well. I like extra spice so I dump in some hot sauce and chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Mine turned out very spicy! But in a really good way! YUM!! The next time i make it i will try to turn the spices down a bit. But a very good dish if you like a little spice in your life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I did not like this recipe. I used black beans and maybe that affected it. It just lacked flavor. Thanks for sharing but I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This is a delicious recipe! I followed some reviewers' advice and added more corn, and sauteed the chicken with minced garlic and diced onion. I also added some red pepper, reduced the cumin, didn't add the green chiles, and made my own diced tomato by chopping some organic tomatoes in the food processor. To make up for the lack of tomato juice, I added a bit of chicken broth. Wow was this easy and delicious! I let it simmer all afternoon and we had a delicious meal. My boyfriend is a major soup/chili fan and said this was the best chili he'd ever had. I love that it's super healthy - this is going in the normal rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was the second time I made this and the second time was better. I did make changes from the last time. I cut back to 1 tsp of cumin, I substituted one 10 oz can of diced tomatoes and green chilies for 1 can of the diced tomatoes and the can of green chilies so that caused a reduction in liquid but I only added a little bit of water since I prefer thicker soups, and added a few shakes of garlic powder. We didn't need to add any additional salt to taste because I didn't use any no-salt-added canned goods. I also did not use any cayenne pepper. I shredded 30% fat free cheddar cheese to sprinkle on top and we enjoyed the chili with tortilla chips. I gave it 5 stars because my husband and I felt this recipe is a winner and one I will make over and over again. I also loved that it was so quick and easy to make after working all day and then taking a walk for 50 minutes. I will probably tweak it now and then depending on what I have on hand in the pantry and how much time I have. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States