Fifteen Minute Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was Amazing! I made this with Enchilada's http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Angelas-Awesome-Enchiladas/Detail.aspx (Great Enchilada's!!!) to take to a couple with my church who had just had a baby. They loved it! I made double the servings and my family had the same meal for dinner. It was great! I, as well as, my friends will circulate this recipe. I followed the recipe with the exception of the green chilies. Because I accidentally only got one can at the store instead of two. I preferred to use them in the enchilada's. I boiled the chicken for both the chili and enchilada's together and shreded all of it. Instead of cutting the meat into cubes. Also with the choice of red or black beans I used black. It came out great! Makes good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good, I used fresh chopped tomatoes instead of the canned tomatoes and added hot pepper flakes, and let it simmer longer for the flavours to develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Easy !! Easy !! and Great !! I used a Chicken already cooked from my grocery deli and it took no time at all to make. Added sour creme and cheese on top !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This smelled so good while it was cooking that I was quite disapointed when I sat down to eat it. I used salted varieties of the tomatoes and beans and therefore omitted the salt. It still needed quite a bit of salt and the flavor was just okay--nothing special. The cumin was overpowering and I like cumin. Hubby liked it, but he wasn't raving about it. I might try it once more and cook the chicken with onions as other cooks have done, otherwise I'll just stick to my standard chili recipe with a chili mix from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I liked this...quick and healthy. I did however add a jalapeno for a little kick and I love cumin so I went a little heavier with that. Can throw this together anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonifromtx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is the best chili! I love that it is a healthy alternative and does not sacrifice the taste. This recipe beats any beef chili recipe by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My 15-minute chili came out great! I made a whole lot of substitutions, though, since I don't have a lot of the stuff in my kitchen. Instead of canned beans and tomatoes, I used frozen green peas and fresh tomatoes. I also substituted the chicken for beef patties (which I mashed up with a spatula in the pan). I dropped out the green chili and corn (didn't have). It wasn't exactly 15 minutes for me since I'm a newbie in the kitchen and I had to prepare all the ingredients by hand, but the chili still came out great. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Great for other leftover meats as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Great tasting Chili! I used ground turkey and added chopped onion and celery. I also added an extra can of kidney beans and mushrooms. I pureed most of the tomatoes as my kids are not that fond of canned tomatoes. Threw everything into the slow cooker and went about my day. Will definately try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved this! I added some additional seasonings and some heavy cream at the end for a creamier chili. It was MUCH better the second day. I'll definitely make this again sometime this coming winter. I'd probably add a can of rotel next time as well for a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States