Fiesta Tater Tot® Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Love this recipe! So good. I use a white onion instead of the green onion as my grocery store always seems out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This turned out great! I think it'll be a new favorite. Incredibly filling and delicious! My grocery store doesn't carry the condensed nacho cheese soup, so I used two individual cups of a 4-pk of Chi-chi's nacho cheese dip and a can of Contadina tomato sauce. I omitted the milk because we only had almond milk on-hand and that didn't sound too appealing for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Winner! Easy and tastes like a Mexican lazagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was a nice change from our regular hamburger dishes and we really liked it. For ease, I browned the beef, adding the diced yellow onion during the last bit, to soften. Added at that point a can of pinto beans and the taco seasoning packet. Poured that mixture into a 9x9 pan (perfect size, as it turned out); topped with shredded cheese; poured the mixture of soups and milk over the top, sprinkling with a bit more homemade taco seasoning; and refrigerated until 30 minutes before dinner time. At that point, preheated the oven while covering the top of the casserole with tater tots, which required less than the amount called for here, and also no bottom layer of tots. Cooked about 25 to 30 minutes, as it started out cold from the fridge. Easy and quick. Hubby like as is and I did too, but found it even tastier with sprinkles of Tobasco sauce. We found the layer of tots as a topping to be more than adequate and don't think either of us would have liked it half as much with an additional layer on the bottom. Yum. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tia24tx
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My kids and husband loved it. The only thing I did differently was used enchilada sauce instead of tomato sauce because it's what I had on hand. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia24tx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this recipe pretty much like directed. I added some white onions also into the hamburger as it was cooking. I added a can of corn, drained, into the soup mixture. I didn't brown the tator tots first, I just put soup mixture on top of frozen tots. I crushed some fritos on top of the melted cheese. Yum!!! Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My family loved this! Simple and satisfying. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This casserole was pretty good. I made it exactly as the recipe called for. I just felt like it was lacking something in flavor, I think next time I will add more taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Hubby really liked. I didn't have nacho cheese soup on hand, so I used a cheddar cheese soup that I had instead. I also added a can of chopped green chilis and black olives. Pretty good, may become a regular item for our dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Family loved this! I used two packs of low sodium taco seasoning rather than one to add flavor. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States