Fiesta Stuffed Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Tasted great! I doubled the recipe and made 10 burgers. Quite tasty and super healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I thought this was awesome!! I didn't fill them with the cheese, only because I didn't have any, I will surely make this often when I'm in the mood for something really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These burgers were great the only change I made was to reduce the cayenne pepper to 1/2 tsp added 1 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp black pepper I will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Yummy...used all green onion instead of the 2 different onions, I also used extra lean ground chicken instead of turkey and also added some panko crumbs. Fresh cilantro is a must and is so refreshing I think. Topped with pickeled jalapeno slices. Grilled indoors and ate bunless. Very flavorful and healthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Everyone enjoyed, sans bell pepper, green onion, stuffed cheese. Spicy enough w/out adding pepper jack. All used American slices on top. I added Jalepeno flakes on mine. Cooked on inside grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I grilled these on the Foreman. I was very surprised at how easy they were to make. The two patties sealed together nicely without any problems. I tried to jazz them up with all kinds of fancy condiments, but the meat is highly seasoned and we liked them best with plain old hamburger toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very delicious!! I think I will add a little Worcestershire next time for a little moisture. I also substituted chili powder for cayenne for extra spice! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattsears18
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe. As a college student moving from a drom to an apartment and experimenting with cooking for the first time, I found this one quite easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
AMAZING! So much flavor and very moist. Even my beef-lovin hubby raved about these. I've tried other recipes before that were very good, but this will be the only way I make turkey burgers. I did add one egg white as others suggested but they became way too "mushy" to handle so I added a small amount of bread crumbs. It's been my experience that it all depends on the fat ratio in your turkey that affects whether or not to add extra water/egg. The more lean the turkey you will defiantely want to add to it, but if your turkey isn't the leanest then there is no need to add to it. My family prefers the "not-as" lean turkey. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was ok but I feel it lacked some seasonings/spices. I love onions but think it may have been too much onions as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States