Fiesta Stuffed Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great turkey burgers! I used a combination of red and green onion and added a 1/2 tsp. of smoked paprika and 2 Tbsp. of low sodium soy sauce. Instead of putting the cheese inside of the burger I just grilled them and melted the cheese over top. These burgers had a nice kick to them. These were very moist and very good - a healthy and nice change from regular beef burgers. Perfect on toasted whole grain rolls with lettuce, tomato and a dill pickle on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Delicious turkey burgers! Yum! I made as is except for adding one egg white to help moisten and bind all ingredients together, and I topped with the pepper jack cheese instead of stuffing them. Grilled outside on the gas grill, but laid down foil over the grate, since I've had lots of trouble with turkey burgers (especially moist ones) sticking before, even when sprayed with Pam. Perfect solution! I served these on homemade onion rolls (yum) with spicy ketchup! Will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I liked this Stuffed Burger but I found a stuffed burger on another site burgerpocketpress.com they had a recipes for a turkey stuffed burger with ground turkey, red onion, stuffing, and provolone cheese that was pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very good turkey burgers. I didn't have the time to pat out 8 patties then pat them together so I just melted the cheese on top and I had to sub the red pepper for green pepper.... These are the only changes I made and thought they were very good. As always I just eyeballed the seasonings. I thought these were great. Served with the Bushs new grilling beans black bean fiesta, went nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was ok but I feel it lacked some seasonings/spices. I love onions but think it may have been too much onions as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Really tasty, even though I modified somewhat based on what I had. I did not use the cheese, but added about 1/3 cup SW style Egg Beater, and they held together fried in my cast iron pan. I'll try the cheese next time. Used garlic powder instead of fresh, extra green onion and no white, chipotle chile powder instead of cayenne, and a chopped roasted Hatch chile instead of red pepper. Served on a corn tortilla roasted over open flame and with the Black Bean Medley that I made with some added chopped yellow squash - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I grilled these on the Foreman. I was very surprised at how easy they were to make. The two patties sealed together nicely without any problems. I tried to jazz them up with all kinds of fancy condiments, but the meat is highly seasoned and we liked them best with plain old hamburger toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
wonderful flavor. burgers held together fine while cooking. i did cook them on medium heat to make sure the outside did not get done to fast and to keep the cheese from coming out. will make again and again. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I promise you don't even need the egg! They will stay together, and the cheese in the center is kind of what makes them special. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Yummy...used all green onion instead of the 2 different onions, I also used extra lean ground chicken instead of turkey and also added some panko crumbs. Fresh cilantro is a must and is so refreshing I think. Topped with pickeled jalapeno slices. Grilled indoors and ate bunless. Very flavorful and healthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States