Fiesta Pita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was really good! My husband said "make sure to save this recipe!" which is a great compliment. I did use homemade refried beans, that were seasoned very well, and I used homemade whole wheat pita bread, and it was great. I wasn't sure before making this if it was a mexican or greek inspired dish, and I'm still not sure, but it tasted great! I served it with fresh fruit for a fresh lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was so easy and a great quick meal! I used black beans mixed in the refried beans and also added cheese and salsa to the mix for a bit more flavor. Great for a weeknight meal. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this. It took me about 20 minutes to throw together after volleyball practice. It also made more than 1 pita worth. I'll be using the leftovers for lunch tomorrow :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Madi loved this too. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Delicious,fresh and EASY! Served this meal w/ Mexican rice and margaritas. I substituted the beans w/ diced chicken breast (used Plump Chef "Sunshine Shake" seasoning). The cilantro and fresh salsa added an excellent flavor. My dinner guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
8-23-11: Really good even though I made it with black instead of refried beans by mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
So good! I used jalepeno refried beans because I love them and I put a little of the salsa in the bean and avocado mixture while it was cooking. It totally fills you up and the avocado tastes so great and the feta cheese is the perfect compliment to the other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very tasty. I used tortillas, since I didn't have any pita bread, and used mexican fresco cheese instead of feta. The only thing I could see making this better would be sauteed onions and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Tasty lunch.. will make again. Next time I'll season up the beans a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
very nice recipe, and super easy to make. I prefer pepper jack or, if I can get it, queso fresco, in these types of recipes rather than feta. The hot sauce was not great in this, better to use a spicier salsa. Next time maybe I'll use black beans for even more protein. Overall a really good, filling dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Cinco de Mayo Fiesta

Create a grande celebration with this authentic Mexican spread.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States